Lloyd’s Blog

Lloyd’s Blog.

Lloyd Kahn is a wonderful author and a personal friend to Sunray Kelley.  I am inspired by his latest book Tiny Homes/Simple Shelter.

As so many people try to build the biggest and baddest house, Lloyd has been able to catch the vision of thousands of people who choose to live with less, make less of a footprint  on the environment as well as showing us how to use the resources already lying around rusting and rotting.  Recycle and Upcycle is the call these days.

In addition to Tiny Homes Lloyd has several other published books and an incredible blog.  Sunray Kelley is featured in Tiny Homes as well as Builders of the Pacific Coast.  Stop by and let him know what wonderful work he is doing by bringing this great movement to downsize to the forefront.

SunRayKelley

I was lucky enough to be able to move 2 1/2 years ago to Sunray Kelley’s Homestead in one of the wooden Yurts.  It’s been an adventure that I am enjoying.  There are always new and exciting things happening on the homestead.  There is a lot of artistic creativity flowing, an abundance of ideas being shared, and wonderful projects.  It is wonderful being surrounded by such like-minded people who love to share their love of the abundance of nature.

Spring has finally arrived and I’m looking forward to some new and exciting things.  I am going to be building a shed out of pallets, hopefully a chicken coop, a teepee style vertical garden, as well as many other DIY projects that I have been collecting or creating.  All of wish I plan to share along the way.  Along with gardening I love to harvest and then preserve and can the bounty, an art I am taking steps to share with others.

Please feel to share, comment, give kudos, or even suggestions.  I am open to learning everything I can.

SunRayKelley.com.

Sunray Kelley, Natural Builder

What we have been doing

April 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30